Prompt And Circumstance 4: I Prompt The Fifth

22 Jan

I’m not entirely sure where I got this taste for making fun of things for no reason. I think it came from watching Mystery Science Theatre 3000  religiously when I was little. Seriously, it was insane. Every night I’d gather around the T.V and sacrifice a goat while chanting the theme song backwards.

Oh god… the blood…

Sorry, not sure where I went there. Where was I?

Oh right, making fun of WordPress. See, they have this thing called The Daily Post which has this thing called The Daily Prompts which they update daily and I make fun of them daily, and I also update daily and dailydailydailydaily.

Daily.

Ahem.

If you could choose to be a master (or mistress) of any skill in the world, which skill would you pick?: I would be master of mistresses! I WILL SEDUCE YOU ALL MWA HAH HAH!

I will never, ever get tired of this picture.

Ladies.

When you were 16, what did you think your life would look like? Does it look like that? Is that a good thing?: Well, when I was 16 I thought “oh god I’m not actually 16 yet what is going on oh noes”. Ahh, good times.

Think about the last time you broke a rule (a big one, not just ripping the tags off your pillows). Were you burned, or did things turn out for the best?: Wait, “Burned”? Nobody here is a druid, and we’re sure as hell not in a Wicker Man.

(You can tell because nobody is screaming about bees yet.)

Describe your last attempt to learn something that did not come easily to you: My brief stint as Spider-Man ended with failure and herpes for all involved.

Write down the first words that comes to mind when we say . . . home. . . soil. . . rain. Use those words in the title of your post: The first thing that comes to mind? Hmm… “vampire”, “petrichor”, “reconstructive urologist”.

If I showed you, you'd never stop throwing up.

This was the only Google image result for “reconstructive urologist” that didn’t make me throw up forever.

Honestly evaluate the way you respond to crisis situations. Are you happy with the way you react?: Whenever I react to crises, I always end up writing Countdown so maybe you should just keep me away.

(And if you don’t get this reference, I’ll kill you. I’ll kill you to death.)

Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favorite thing about yourself: I’m adorasexany! (Adorasexany is a combination of adorable, sexy and zany. It was created when a spaceship of kittens, a planet of pin up models and a satellite of Looney Tunes all crashed in to a black hole. There were no survivors.)

“It’s never a good idea to discuss religion or politics with people you don’t really know.” Agree or disagree?: I’m not going to answer. It’s never a good idea to discuss prompts with people I don’t really know.

If you could read a book containing all that has happened and will ever happen in your life, would you? If you choose to read it, you must read it cover to cover: Of course I wouldn’t read it! I would, however, read the inevitable gay fan fiction that sprang up afterwards.

It’s just a matter of time, people.

3 Responses to “Prompt And Circumstance 4: I Prompt The Fifth”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Skillionaire – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur - January 22, 2013

    […] Prompt And Circumstance 4: I Prompt The Fifth (averystrangeplace.com) […]

  2. 7 Great Moments In The History Of Profanity « A VERY STRANGE PLACE - February 16, 2013

    […] all the times I take (affectionate!) pot shots at WordPress, they’ve only really responded once. Specifically, they popped down in to a comment section […]

  3. Daily Riffed | A VERY STRANGE PLACE - May 15, 2013

    […] mean, I’ve been trying to do the old standards, like the “go to The Daily Post, that thing that WordPress does that offers ‘prompts’ for … routine, but it’s just not working. Say… what’s that say on the bottom of the […]

Leave a Reply

