Bring It On, Spambots

2 Apr

People, I have some very shocking news: I am not omnipotent.

Feel free to gasp in disbelief.

Yeah, that’ll do.

Why do I bring it up? Well, it means that I had no idea that this site has a spam filter?! Since when?! 

Why don’t you people ever tell me these things?!

According to the spam filter (whom I have dubbed Molly), 1485 spam messages have already been deflected, with 73 waiting in the wings. Which, of course, means I’m going to immediately delete them and never give it a second thought.

Naw, just kidding, I’m going to make fun of them! Who do you think I am, anyway?!

That’s… that’s not even close.

Ahem.

It’s tough to obtain knowledgeable consumers on this subject, but you sound like you know what you are talking about! Thanks: By the way, the “subject” I’m so “knowledgeable” about? Freshly Riffed 23: Dick Jokes Off The Port Bow! 

Well, I’ll give you that, spambot, dick jokes are my strong suit.

extremely nice post, i certainly adore this web site, keep on it: Yeah, you “adore” this site so much that you’re trying to sell me NFL jerseys.

After examine just a number of of the weblog posts in your website now, and I actually like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website record and can be checking again soon. Pls try my website as well and permit me know what you believe: “Bookmark website record”? “Bookmark web site record”?!

I think the spambots just got sarcastic.

“Oh, OF COURSE I’m a robot. Beep boop, NATURALLY.”

騙されてるのは経験のないヲタクだけ。: What could this POSSIBLY mean? Is it an evil spell? A swear? Some kind of command? Some bizarre combination thereupon? I MUST KNOW.

Well, fortunately for all of you people who don’t speak… whatever language that is, I have Google Translate! Lets break down some cultural barriers!

Okay, loading… loading…

Translation done! “Have deceived only Otaku no experience”.

I… I really don’t know what I was expecting.

You must take part in a contest for among the most effective blogs on the internet. I will suggest this webpage!: Sure, I’ll check out your web page- waiiiiit, you aren’t trying to sell me cheap Air Jordans, are you?

Oh, what am I talking about. You’re trustworthy! Why, I’m just going to click this link and- OH GOD THE VIRUSES ARGLEFARGLE NOOOOO NOT THE BEES.

Quick, Molly, everyone, abandon internet!

Great post: Well, now you’re not even trying.

 

sexy, carefree, louis vuitton hlouis vuitton handbags replicabags replica she lives for her espresso. The Derek Lam girl is mysterious, a bit naughty, sexy louis: I have no idea what you’re talking about, but I’m pretty sure it’s illegal. Or at the very least, highly immoral.

When I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the very same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Thanks!: Oh, I can remove you from that service, all right.

*cocks gun*

to boot. The double tote has a removable frame clutch in either solid canvas or logo jacquard Blason canvas. It is actually 3 bags in one, you can use the whole thing: I think we have some wires crossed with a purse store.

In addition they say it could mean something rather than the goddess herself. So it is anybody’s guess: Wait, what?!

Um. “Goddess”? Am I… am I a goddess now?

Eh, I've been worse things.

Eh, I’ve been worse things.

One Response to “Bring It On, Spambots”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Erik Versus Spambots, Round 2 | A VERY STRANGE PLACE - May 1, 2013

    […] what was I talking about? Oh yeah, spambots suck! So I’m going to make fun of them. Again. Thanks to my lovely assistant, Molly the Spam Filter, we have a quite a lot to work […]

Leave a Reply

