Daily Riffed 6: We’ve Already Reached The Point Where I Can Only Associate In Sad Critics

6 Jul

Welcome to Day Two of “Holy Fuck I Have A Blood Blister Under My Finger Nail And Wow, This Makes Writing A Whole New Realm Of Fun”. This has nothing to do with the content of today’s post, I just feel like bringing it up. GIVE ME SYMPATHY, DAMMIT!

Anyway, Daily Riffed! WordPress publishes these things called “Daily Prompts” so people know what to write about. And I make fun of them, because conforming is for squares, yo!

Ahem.

Are as comfortable in front of a camera as behind one? Being written about, as well as writing? Photographers, artists, poets: show us DISCOMFORT.

Show you “DISCOMFORT”, huh? Cool, you can just tag along on one of my dates.

Finish this sentence: “When I look in the mirror, I . . . “ Photographers, artists, poets: show us MIRRORED.

“When I look in the mirror, I immediately freeze myself in to stone. Man, being Medusa is tough.”

Yowza! Are those snakes in your hair or are you just happy to see me?

Tell us about the last time you had a real, deep, crying-from-laughing belly laugh. Photographers, artists, poets: show us JOYFUL.

That time I almost killed myself in a 50 miles per hour snowmobile accident on the anniversary of my father’s death!

Well, thought it was funny.

Tell us something most people probably don’t know about you. Photographers, artists, poets: show us MYSTERIOUS.

“Something most people don’t know”, eh? Well, okay.

See… I’m a TREMENDOUS asshole.

Pinpoint a moment in your past where you had to make a big decision. Write about that other alternate life that could have unfolded. Photographers, artists, poets: show us OTHER.

Hmm, well, we could always check out that alternate timeline where I named my website “A Very Sad Place”.

Let’s see, shall we?

“Man, I totally should have named this something else.”

“If only there was a rename function- oh wait, there is!”

What makes a blog great? What makes you follow a blog or “Like” a post? Photographers, artists, poets: show us GREATNESS.

Pssh, we all know that the only thing that makes a blog great is PURPLE.

Bitch please!

Describe your first memorable experience exploring and spending time in nature. Were you in awe? Or were you not impressed? Would you rather spend time in the forest or the city? Photographers, artists, and poets: show us NATURE.

What is this “nature” you speak of? Is it like a new screen saver?

You’ve imbibed a special potion that makes you immortal. Now that you’ve got forever, what changes will you make in your life? How will you live life differently, knowing you’ll always be around to be accountable for your actions? Photographers, artists, poets: show us LONGEVITY.

Oh, fuck that. The last time I was immortal, it did NOT end well.

There was blood involved… so much blood…

And puppies!

3 Responses to “Daily Riffed 6: We’ve Already Reached The Point Where I Can Only Associate In Sad Critics”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Daily Prompt: Members and Mayhem…Kinda… | The Arkside of Thought by Sahm King - July 7, 2013

    […] Daily Riffed 6: We’ve Already Reached The Point Where I Can Only Associate In Sad Critics | A VERY… […]

  2. meeting a chatmate | just another outlet - July 29, 2013

    […] Daily Riffed 6: We’ve Already Reached The Point Where I Can Only Associate In Sad Critics | A VERY… […]

  3. Eyes of sorrow | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me - May 28, 2015

    […] A VERY STRANGE PLACE Daily Riffed 6: We’ve Already Reached The Point Where I Can Only Associate I… […]

Leave a Reply

