The Ultimate Shame

11 Jul

Please… just leave me… leave me in my shame.

I just… I can’t take any of this today!

My… my internet connection went out and… oh god, I can’t even!

One second, lemme get a drink.

Boom, therapy in a bottle!

Anyway, my internet connection went out, so I was tooling around on my desktop… and I found it.

A folder.

A folder full of every horrible story, every dull poem, every Gears Of War themed rap song, every ill thought out theme song, every post before I had a place to post them, every… oh god! I can’t finish it!

Anyway, long story short, I lit my computer on fire.

2 Responses to “The Ultimate Shame”

  1. Bob Bonsall July 12, 2013 at 2:29 pm #

    I have the good fortune of most of that phase of my life having taken place when 3 1/2 inch floppies were a thing. They all now reside in a landfill in New Mexico next to copies of the Atari 2600 game “E.T.: The Extraterrestrial”.

    • averystrangeplace July 12, 2013 at 2:55 pm #

      Ooh, floppy disks! I think we call that “video formatting hell”.

Leave a Reply

