Freshly Riffed 43: Bones Are Exposed And, Well, You Know How That Goes!

31 Jul

Welcome back to Freshly Riffed, the only web series in which actually writing it is apparently not that important!

Huzzah for laziness!

According to “A Very Strange Audio Book”, Freshly Riffed is where I make fun of the titles of Freshly Pressed blog posts. Also, [PLEASE INSERT SIDE B]

Each title will be linked to the original author, and remember; All mockery is for mockery’s sake only.

Ahem.

Making Do With What You’ve Got

I’ve got sixteen shrimp, a cactus, two pipe wrenches, and the severed head of Huey Lewis. What can I do with that?

Why I Quit Coffee

“Yeah, the pay was good, but it didn’t offer benefits, so I had to quit Coffee.”

May We All Be As Lucky As Venus

… So, we should all spring from the ocean after somebody rips off our father’s testes? Or are you saying we should get caught making out with the god of war by our husband?

I’m not sure you know how mythology works.

Nice shell, lady!

Dancing In Decay

I prefer to tiptoe through tragedy.

The Post I’ve Been Trying To Write For Months

Man, I know how you feel. I suck at updating on schedule too!

coughcoughsorryyesterdaywasn’tanactualpostcoughcough.

The Reasons Why Kids Cry, In Photos

Because cameras steal your soul?

Or is that just me?

How To Meet A Fellow Blogger In Real Life

You need a tranquillizer gun and a jar of deer urine.

For A Good Time Call…

The first person to mention Ghostbusters dies in a shallow grave.

Hell, you’ll be lucky if I even wait to bury you.

8 Responses to “Freshly Riffed 43: Bones Are Exposed And, Well, You Know How That Goes!”

  1. becomingcliche August 1, 2013 at 8:27 am #

    I wish I had thought of the deer urine. Next time.

    • springfieldfem August 2, 2013 at 10:55 am #

      Glad you stated it was for mockery’s sake only. To be mocked is the sincerest form of flattery…er…something like that. 😉

  2. springfieldfem August 2, 2013 at 10:56 am #

    Glad you stated it was for mockery’s sake only. To be mocked is the sincerest form of flattery…er…something like that.
    😉

    • averystrangeplace August 2, 2013 at 11:32 am #

      It’s okay, you can just call me an ass! Everyone always does!

      • springfieldfem August 2, 2013 at 11:40 am #

        SAME! OMG LET’S START AN ASS CLUB!

        Wait….

  3. Bob Bonsall August 5, 2013 at 8:49 am #

    Pure genius, as always.

    • averystrangeplace August 5, 2013 at 11:08 am #

      Actually, getting pure genius is way too expensive on my budget. We just find 50% genius, grind it up into a fine powder, sprinkle it on everything, and just cover the rest in frosting.

      • Bob Bonsall August 5, 2013 at 12:08 pm #

        That’s amazing, my dealer does the same thing with my cocaine.

Leave a Reply

