Daily Riffed 11: Ripping Off Each Other’s Clothes In A Most Peculiar Way

23 Sep

Yo, yo, yo, wuzzup, my home boys! ‘Bout time to mock and smock rock ‘dem Daily Prompts ‘dat WordPress keeps slappin’ out!

I am so, so sorry. I promise to never say that again.

Ahem.

Tell us about a talent you’d love to have… but don’t. Photographers, artists, poets: show us TALENT.

Just to be clear, if I say “cunnilingus”, I get slapped, right?

What makes a teacher great? Photographers, artists, poets: show us GREATNESS.

The closer they are to me, the greater they are, obviously!

I will never, ever get tired of this picture.

I am fucking fantastic, after all!

Tell us about something you think is terribly unfair — and explain how you would rectify it. Photographers, artists, poets: show us FAIR.

Ooh, “show us FAIR”? Are we going to the fair? Are we, are we, are we?! I want cotton candy! Get me cotton candy, or you all die!

Are you comfortable in front of people, or does the idea of public speaking make you want to hide in the bathroom? Why? Photographers, artists, poets: show us PUBLIC.

I find the idea of public speaking is a lot easier if you show up naked.

Wait, I think I have that wrong.

Write a story about yourself from the perspective of an object, thing, animal, or another person. Photographers, artists, poets: show us PERSPECTIVE.

“Oh god, he just keeps typing and typing and typing and typing and typing- GET A GIRLFRIEND, DICK.”

“Do you have any idea how late it is?! LET ME SLEEP!”

If you were forced to give up one sense, but gain super-sensitivity in another, which senses would you choose? Photographers, artists, poets: show us SENSITIVE.

You want me to show “sensitivity”?

Dude, have you met me?

Tell us about a time when you should have helped someone… but didn’t. Photographers, artists, poets: show us DENIAL.

Well, there WAS that one time when a greased up gangster asked me to help with crime. (I swear to god, that happened. I stay away from that bus stop nowadays.)

Write a post about anything you’d like, but be sure to include this sentence somewhere in the final paragraph: “He tried to hit me with a forklift!” Photographers, artists, poets: show us a NON SEQUITUR. 

This is the song, written for the posting!

This is the post, Erik is great!

HE TRIED TO KILL ME WITH A FORKLIFT!

I officially take back every bad thing I’ve ever said about WordPress.

3 Responses to “Daily Riffed 11: Ripping Off Each Other’s Clothes In A Most Peculiar Way”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Daily Prompt: Non Sequitur | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss - September 24, 2013

    […] Daily Riffed 11: Ripping Off Each Other’s Clothes In A Most Peculiar Way | A VERY STRANGE PLACE […]

  2. Daily Prompt: No Fair | Joe's Musings - September 24, 2013

    […] Daily Riffed 11: Ripping Off Each Other’s Clothes In A Most Peculiar Way | A VERY STRANGE PLACE […]

  3. Unfair | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me - January 16, 2014

    […] Daily Riffed 11: Ripping Off Each Other’s Clothes In A Most Peculiar Way | A VERY STRANGE PLACE […]

Leave a Reply

