Freshly Riffed 63: If I Acted Less Like Me, Would I Be In The Clear?

24 Jan

Welcome back to Freshly Riffed, and yes, this web series still exists! You didn’t think I’d actually forget you, did you?

Don’t answer that.

Forgetfulness would be my middle name, if it wasn’t already “danger”, “hormones”, and “Batman”.

According to the vaguest murmerings of people who actually remember what the fuck Freshly Riffed is, it’s when I make fun of the titles of Freshly Pressed blog posts! Yes, yes, I know, remembering hurts. Just lay back and take this memory enema and everything will be fine.

Each title will be linked to the original author, and remember; All mockery is for mockery’s sake only.

Ahem!

West Virginia Girl, All Bottled Up

The most specific fetish imaginable, or an off-brand version of Soylent Green? YOU MAKE THE CALL.

What’s It Like To Perform A Solo Show?

“A lot like your first time having sex, really: Awkward, stilted, and in the back of a Volksewagen Golf.”

“And filled with mocking laughter.”

Tear Gas: A Weekly Prescription

“Administer rectally.”

Why I Don’t Like Unicorns

They administer tear gas rectally.

The Truth About Maternity Leave

It’s amazing, you learn exactly how much pressure to apply to a baby’s windpipe!

Growing Up Like Skipper: On Breasts And Body Image

Well, seeing as Skipper grew up by twisting her arm around until she sprang up an inch and sprouted some boobs, I have some serious questions about your physiology.

The Bog At The End Of The World 

Take a left at the apocalypse, then it’s right across from Ragnarok.

Ingredients Of An All-Natural Banana

77% banana.

30% loathing.

3% fucked if we know.

Blogging Authentically: Do You Apologize For Real Life?

Dude, fuck real life. 

 

3 Responses to “Freshly Riffed 63: If I Acted Less Like Me, Would I Be In The Clear?”

  1. James Kennedy January 25, 2014 at 12:01 am #

    Explain your comment please. I don’t get it.

    • averystrangeplace January 25, 2014 at 12:25 am #

      Neither do I. Just avert your eyes, plug your ears, and think of England.

  2. Tim Hurley January 26, 2014 at 1:04 pm #

    And here I was, thinking I was the ONLY person that preferred West Virginia women straight outta the bottle. More fresh that way.

Leave a comment